Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees Meeting Wednesday, October 27, 2021 – 1:00 p.m. West Reading Room, Patrick Henry Building, Richmond, VA

DRAFT AGENDA

- 1. Call to Order, Introduction of Members, Opening Remarks: *Ann Jennings, Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources*
- 2. Approval of Minutes from June 10, 2021 Board Meeting
- 3. Virginia Land Conservation Fund APA Audit: Clyde Cristman, Director, DCR
- 4. Land Preservation Tax Credit Program
 - a. Update from Department of Taxation: Larry Durbin, Assistant Tax Commissioner, Department of Taxation
 - b. LPTC Program Transfer Fee Revenues and Approval of distribution of the 2021 VLCF Stewardship Fund, pursuant to § 58.1-513: *Gina DiCicco, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR*
- 5. Recently Completed VLCF Grant Projects: Larry Mikkelson, Land Conservation Specialist, DCR
- 6. FY22 Grant Round
 - a. VLCF FY22 Grant Round Overview: Suzan Bulbulkaya, Land Conservation Manager, DCR
 - b. Presentation of Recommended Grant Applications for Authorization:
 - i. Farmland Preservation: Jen Perkins, Coordinator, Office of Farmland Preservation, Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
 - ii. Forestland Preservation: Karl Didier, Forestland Conservation Program Manager, Department of Forestry
 - iii. Historic Areas Preservation: Karri Richardson, Easement Program Specialist, Department of Historic Resources
 - iv. Natural Area Protection: *Jason Bulluck, Director, Virginia Natural Heritage Program,*DCR
 - v. Open Spaces and Parks: Kristal McKelvey, Recreation Grants Manager, Planning & Recreation Resources Division. DCR

- c. Comments from Grant Applicants and the Public
- d. Board Discussion and Approval of FY22 Grant Awards
- 7. Discussion and Approval of the VLCF Request for Pre-Proposals: Pre-Proposal Grant Manual and Ranking to the General Assembly, as required by Code of Virginia § 10.1-1020 (B): *Suzan Bulbulkaya and Larry Mikkelson*
- 8. Public Comment
- 9. Adjourn

Virginia Land Conservation Foundation Board of Trustees

Chairman: The Honorable Ann Jennings, Secretary of Natural and Historic Resources

Vice Chair: Mary-Carson Stiff

Member Ex Officio: The Honorable Bettina Ring, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry

The Honorable Albert C. Pollard, Jr. Robert Lazaro, Jr. Jay C. Ford John Paul Woodley, Jr.

Susan E. Donner The Honorable David W. Marsden
Bruce Vlk The Honorable Richard H. Stuart

Dr. James F. Casey

Kat Imhoff

Glenda C. Booth

Elizabeth Andrews

James W. Beamer

Andrew C. Jennison

Russell Vern Presley, II Sonya Powell

Executive Secretary: Clyde E. Cristman, Director, Department of Conservation and Recreation